Composers’ Union Sent Six Works for the Next ISCM Festival

On 8 October, the board of Estonian Composers’ Union chose six works that were sent to represent Estonia at the ISCM (International Society for Contemporary Music) World New Music Days 2010 in Sidney, Australia.

The works sent to ISCM festival were following:
Tauno Aints Steps for bigband (2004)
Galina Grigorjeva Nature Morte for chamber choir a cappella (2008)
Tõnis Kaumann Long Play for big band (2009 revision)
Tatjana Kozlova Dimension of Quiescence for saxophone and percussion (2009)
Tõnu Kõrvits La folia for harpsichord (2009)
Helena Tulve To Night-Travellers, the Light… for cello and piano (2009)

From these works, ISCM council will select works that will be performed at the ISCM World New Music Days 2010 Aurora Festival which will take place from 30 April to 9 May 2010 in Sidney, Australia.

At the ISCM Festival 2009 in Sweden, electroacoustic work Blow by Mirjam Tally (a short animatated film by Ülo Pikkov) and Song of Silence by Olav Ehala were performed.

no comments

Your email is never published or shared. Required fields are marked *



Palun proovi uuesti, midagi läks valesti.

P a r t n e r s
C r e a t i v e   U n i o n s
F a c e b o o k