A Work by Tatjana Kozlova Chosen for ISCM Festival

The work by Tatjana Kozlova, Dimension of Quiescence for saxophone and percussions was chosen for the program of this year’s ISCM festival. The work was written for the Estonian Music Days 2009 in co-operation with Tarvo Hanno Varres, accompanying a video.

World New Music Days 2010 titled as Aurora Festival will take place from 30 April to 9 May in Sydney, Australia. The festival is organized by International Society for Contemporary Music (ISCM). The festival program also includes Berliner Masse (1990/2002) by Arvo Pärt.

In October 2009, the board of Estonian Composers’ Union chose six works to send to ISCM council. In addition to the work by Kozlova, there were Steps by Tauno Aints for bigband (2004), Nature Morte by Galina Grigorjeva for chamber choir a cappella (2008), Long Play by Tõnis Kaumann for big band (2009 revision), La folia by Tõnu Kõrvits for harpsichord (2009) and To Night-Travellers, the Light… by Helena Tulve for cello and piano (2009). Additionally, the composers had a chance to get into to the ISCM program directly by participating in the competition Momentary Pleasures where they could submit their piano pieces written in single day.

no comments

Your email is never published or shared. Required fields are marked *



Palun proovi uuesti, midagi läks valesti.

P a r t n e r s
C r e a t i v e   U n i o n s
F a c e b o o k