Composers Union Sent Five Works for the ISCM Festival 2011

The board of Estonian Composers’ Union chose five works that were sent to represent Estonia at the ISCM (International Society for Contemporary Music) World New Music Days 2011 in Zagreb, Croatia.

The works sent to ISCM festival were following:
Tõnu KõrvitsCanon (2010) for high voices
Ülo Krigul…wachet auf… die Stimme… – Eine Choralfantasie György Ligeti in memoriam (2007) for hundred alarm clocks
Timo SteinerSpectacle (2008) for symphony orchestra
Galina GrigorjevaThere is a Time for Autumn (2006) for 6 percussion players
Märt-Matis LillNight Landscapes (2008) for 4 percussion players

From these works, ISCM council will select works that will be performed at the ISCM World New Music Days 2011 Mirabilia Memorabilia which will take place from 7 to 17 April 2011 in Zagreb, Croatia.

At the ISCM Festival 2010 in Sidney, altogether three works by Estonian composers were performed. Through the preselection of the board of Estonian Composers Union, Dimension of Quiescense (2009) by Tatjana Kozlova was chosen to the program by the ISCM jury. David’s Psalm No. 121 by Pärt Uusberg was chosen to ISCM through a separate competition Momentary Pleasures. This choir piece also won a choral composition competition David’s Psalm which was held by Estonian Composers Union and Pirita Monastery in February. ISCM Festival also programmed Berlin Masse (1990(2002) by Arvo Pärt.

no comments

Your email is never published or shared. Required fields are marked *



Palun proovi uuesti, midagi läks valesti.

P a r t n e r s
C r e a t i v e   U n i o n s
F a c e b o o k